Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join
Federal Property Manager of the Year
Share |

Federal Property Manager of the Year



The purpose of the award is to recognize individuals in the federal government for outstanding leadership and accomplishments in the property management field.



Any current or recently retired civilian or military employee of the U.S. Government who has made a significant contribution to, has shown outstanding leadership in, and/or primarily engaged in the management of personal property may be nominated. Nominee’s activities and responsibilities should include one or more of the following property related functions: policy determination, property direction, acquisition, receiving, maintenance, physical inventory, subcontract administration, disposition, reporting, contract completion/termination, or the promulgation of law or regulation having a significant beneficial impact on federal property management. NPMA membership is not required for nomination.

All agencies are eligible to submit a nomination. Cabinet level departments with several bureaus or other sub-agency organization may elect to submit one nomination for the Department, or one nomination for each bureau or other sub-organization. Only one from each department will be chosen as the agency winner.



Nominations must be submitted on the Nomination Form.

Each Nomination should be signed by an appropriate official of the nominating agency to signify official status of the nomination and forwarded to:

Ms. Lynn Brown, CPPM
NPMA Federal Center Chapter
1029 N. Stuart St. #501
Arlington, VA 22201-4753
Email: Click Here



Judging will be performed by a select panel of property managers appointed by NPMA. The award is based primarily on contributions to and achievements in the property management profession, but also on education and collegiate achievements, professional and technical society activities, awards or honors received, professional certification, and civic and humanitarian activities.



The FEDERAL PROPERTY MANAGER OF THE YEAR will be chosen from among all nominees submitted from the various agencies. In addition, one nominee from each agency will receive a certificate honoring him/her as a recognized Outstanding Property Manager of the Year by virtue of their nomination for the Federal Property Manager of the Year Award. Awards will be presented by NPMA. The recipient of the award or a representative should be personally present to accept the award. Travel expense reimbursement cannot be provided by NPMA.

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal